Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Chargers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A

MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A

Ideal for charging small batteries and maintaining larger batteriesBuilt-in intelligent microprocessor makes charging faster, easier and saferAutomatically switches from full charge to maintenance mode to maintain batteries during prolonged periods of storage without overcharging or damaging the batteryMulti-stage charging provides a more thorough battery chargeSuitable for all types of 12V lead-acid batteries, including gel cell and AGMIncludes 3 different quick connect options; clamps, ring terminals and 12V accessory plugBuilt in mounting tabs for optional permanent installationLED indicators provide charge status and warn of reverse polarity connections
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice Little Gadget

Date:April 6, 2014
"Decided to try this little thing before going you know for the regular booster cables.
Wow!! I never thought this little thing will do the trick.
My Ford Focus 2000 battery was dead after this cold winter, even he pass the whole time on a heated garage. 12 hours later this thing was plugged it start like nothing happened. Guy buy at half of regular price.."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Investment

Date:December 29, 2013
"Keeps battery topped up and ready to go. I drive a diesel (06) which is a pain to start on cold winter mornings, even with the block heater plugged in. READ the instructions! It's NOT for boosting, even though I see some people crying that they can't boost with it (sheesh!). Have bought 2 now and they're both awesome!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornhill, ON

Charge it!

Date:May 27, 2013
"Great product for charging and maintaining you battery. Comes with 3 different connectors. It's compact and reliable."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery charger

Date:May 15, 2013
"Keep my battery top up while I was away for two weeks, car turn right over when I was back. Perfect."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:May 10, 2013
"i used this on my bike last year and it worked great. Its half the price of the OEM one and works as well. I would wait till they go on sale for 29.99"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sundre, AB, Canada

Hit or miss

Date:May 8, 2013
"Bought 1 three years ago and 2 one year ago. The first one is still working the other two lasted until it got down to -30C and died. All were hooked up to motorbike or lawn tractor batteries in the same manner and location and all batteries load test well. Maybe I got a bad batch the second time but I'm now looking for a different brand."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kelowna

Ruins batteries.

Date:April 29, 2013
"Was set to charge my motorcycle battery. Boiled it dry. Now just guess what my chances are to get a replacement battery."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pierrefonds, Montreal, QC, Canada

nice charger for stored batteries / cars

Date:January 25, 2013
"I bought this unit a few years back (when on sale, 1/2 price) and have used it on all my cars and boat batteries - Unit works well and I like the LED feature that tells you when the battery is full, since I can then cycle other batteries / cars that are in my garage..
I had an older unit that died after 4 years, no big deal, since it was just ~ $19.99 on sale back then..
:)"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, easy, cheap!

Date:December 15, 2012
"I'm a lazy knucklehead and was able to have this hooked up and charging in no time at all. I bought it on sale for around $25 about a month ago. So far it has been perfect for my 300ZX TT, which is in hibernation for the winter. There were a couple nice days when I decided to take it out for a run and removing and reconnecting the charger was a breeze. The quick connect is a superb feature. This is a "plug it and forget it" charger/maintainer."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent maintainer

Date:December 1, 2012
"Works very well and performs exactly as advertised. Never had a dead battery after using this maintainer for more than 5 years."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, ON

So easy your grandmother could use it

Date:November 6, 2012
"This isn't just for winter folks --- My particular car is well known for losing battery power over a week or two of sitting with all the fancy electronics and gizmos they come with these days. Yes I am using it on my summer car for winter storage now, but also use it year long during extended periods of sitting over summer when I don't have a chance to drive it every couple of days (i.e. traveling, when work gets crazy, or if it just rains for a week straight - who wants to cruise around in that).
I just pull into the garage, plug in the battery maintainer to my cig-light outlet and power outlet, close the door (weather stripping protects it) and I'm done. I get a strong start every time whether the car sits for weeks or months. If you think you might need one, pick one up when they're on sale."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:burnaby

LOVE IT

Date:September 3, 2012
"own 3 of em. keeps my motorcycle. muscle car and 4x4 charged up. plug and forget. watch for sale price of 19.99"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam

Super Charger for storing battries

Date:August 17, 2012
"MotoMaster - I store 3 types of batteries, for the winter, 1) Auto Battery, for my Motor home, 2) Two Deep cycle batteries, 3) ATV Battery.
In the past, I would have to replace the deep cycle batteries every year, then I purchased 3 MotoMaster chargers, one for each type of battery, and this will be my third year using this type of charger, (hooking the 2 deep cycle in parallel connection) and all batteries are still in great shape!
"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

keeps my tent trailer battery up to par

Date:August 14, 2012
"I installed this unit to be permanent on my tent trailer.It keeps my deep cycle up to par while I'm parked at home or the rv park.great addition !"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Windsor,Ontario

Good Product but Terrible Quality

Date:April 22, 2012
"I bought this charger about a month ago and it worked great until I went to move it and the top orange cover fell off causing the charger to fall to the floor. I inspected the charger and found that the four screws that hold the charger together from the bottom were missing. The screws were never installed from the manufacturer."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect to maintain battery during storage

Date:April 3, 2012
"I purchased this little charger/maintainer to maintain the batteries in my old diesel pick-up while I keep it parked for the winter months.
I did not even have to disconnect the batteries : I just used the handy 12v accessory plug.
After sitting outside untouched for 4 months ( December to April) the engine cranked over perfectly ,both batteries fully charged.
The only problem with this unit are the cables/ connections that are very stiff in the cold.
Buy it to MAINTAIN a battery NOT to charge it.
"
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Okotoks, AB

Keep your man toys batterys fresh for years.

Date:December 3, 2011
"I have three of these on my 'toys'. After spending $100's of dollars replacing batterys in my motorcycles and classic mustang after sitting dead all winter, I broke down and put these on my bikes and cars that I don't drive regularly. These have saved me $100's of dollars in battery costs.
I then purchased 4 more for our ATV's and Snowmobiles at work. Again, we are no longer replacing batterys each year.
These chargers pay for themselves."
+40points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brossard

Very Good Smart Charger

Date:May 2, 2011
"First, this charger isn't made to boost a car in 6 hours. It's a battery tender. (january review from someone)
I bought 2 of these (on sale for 20$) and I like LED warning lights showing present mode.
Works well and great."
+55points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worth 10 bucks at the most

Date:January 17, 2011
"this thing wouldn't jump a pace maker... might be good to boost a golf cart or lawn tractor. tried for 6 hours to boost the car but didn't boost very well."
-291points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger, 2A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT

Good Product but Stiff Cables in Cold

Date:December 25, 2010
"I now have two of these, reflecting my overall positive rating. Used for topping up toys and autos that stand idle for months.
They have adequate LEDs to inform you about charging status. They can be mounted on a wall. They have handy connectors for installing and switching between batteries.
But ... in cool or cold weather the cables and power cord are annoyingly stiff. (Try putting it in a freezer for a few minutes.) The cords should be sufficiently flexible in cold weather that they don't risk pulling the clamps off the battery and causing trouble.
I urge CTC to require its suppliers to include wiring that is sufficiently flexible at the temperature at which any of its winter products is to be used."
+111points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2