Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery has more power, more performance and more protection Features the latest advancement in automotive batteries, absorbed glass mat (AGM) technology Originally developed for military aircraft where performance and reliability are paramount, AGM technology provides extra energy to run all the power hungry electronics in today's vehicles Ideal for starting in the coldest temperatures, vehicles with large electrical loads (DVD players, GPS devices, heated seats, etc) and vehicles used for frequent short trips or stop-n-go traffic Has 2x longer life compared to conventional flooded batteries Exceptional ability to bounce back from accidental discharges Clean, safe, non-spill construction 5-year free replacement warranty Includes 5-year Power Assist roadside boost assistance Return your old battery to Canadian Tire for safe recycling
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto Ontario
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good So Far...

Date:March 19, 2014
"I bought 2 of these in the fall, one for each of my cars. This winter has been exceptionally cold and they have both been good so far, even with regular load of rear defrost, heater fan on full, heated mirrors, heated seats.
I feel they seem to do a better job than the conventional type under these conditions."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Completely useless in the winter

Date:February 27, 2014
"I bought this battery to replace an 8 year old OEM battery in my Dodge Charger. My old battery was still running ok, but got a bit sluggish in the winter time and was starting to worry me. I figured I'd play it safe and buy the best battery Canadian Tire had to offer.
Worst mistake I've ever made when it comes to cars.
Over the last 2 months, this battery has completely failed to start my car on 5 separate occasions. Worse, it doesn't even TRY to crank. The charge gets so depleted in the cold that the car barely sputters.
Save your money - and your piece of mind - and look elsewhere for your battery."
-12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lifesaver!

Date:February 21, 2014
"I purchased this battery after my 2001 VW Jetta TDI would not start in our -20 to -40 temperatures without a 45 minute boost from another vehicle. I don't have a block heater nor would I have anywhere to plug it in at night, so this seemed like the only option for me...and I am thrilled with this battery! My car has started up with absolutely no problems since installing the battery, even on the frigid days, even after not starting it for a week, even after leaving my lights on while I was at work all day! This battery really is the only reason I am able to drive my car in the winter!!!! A hint for any other TDI owners: I turn the key 3 times to warm up the glow plugs on those really cold days - seems to help.
One other reviewer with a Jetta mentioned an issue with the size of the battery not fitting their vehicle. However, I had no problems. The size that is recommended for my vehicle fit perfectly - right snug into the compartment.
So thankful for this battery! I would definitely recommend it, especially to TDI owners!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not the best in the market

Date:February 8, 2014
"I have changed to a new one exactly 1 yr ago, I had to give it boost 4 times this winter. the battery prior to this is from tha car manufacturer, worked well for almost 4 - 4.5 yrs.
I would try something else........
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Well its a battery

Date:February 7, 2014
"Well i work camp work and with winter in full swing when i am home i was noticing that the battery in the truck was loosing steam when the temp dropped below -20 so read the reviews on here and watched for the battery to go on sale so i decided to buy one well i threw it in and waited for a cold day about a week after i bought it it got to -20 and never really impressed me still strained to start it but then maybe i thought this is how it is and well the other day my wife called me while i'm up here in camp and tells me -35 and the truck doesnt start well the commercial on tv says good for -40 apparently not i want the battery that all these other people bought that works when it gets cold this one isnt any better then the motorcraft one i took out..."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product for Winnipeg Winter :-) :-)

Date:February 2, 2014
"I bought this battery 3 weeks ago, when we had -40C* temperature here in Winnipeg. This battery works perfectly fine. I would recommend this battery to everyone......It is worth to invest little bit more money on such a great product!! I am so happy that I bought this battery."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lindsay, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst battery purchase

Date:January 24, 2014
"My mom is on call 24/7 and her suv was having a tough time starting in the morning due to the cold.. I checked her battery and it was the original battery for the vehicle. I went with her to canadian tire yesterday and bought this eliminator ultra and had it installed by their techs. This morning she gets paged and goes out to start her vehicle and not even a sparkle of life. her old battery at least turned the engine a few times first. nothing from this one. She had to call a taxi while I wait for CAA to come boost her brand new battery."
-25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal,qc
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth The Hype!

Date:January 21, 2014
"Swapped out the original battery in my Corolla yesterday just ahead of another Polar Vortex. Although I was tempted to go for the cheaper battery, I decided to pony up the extra 40$ and get this battery due to the great reviews and 5 year warrenty which includes a roadside boost if required. Let me tell you, it was worth every penny. It was -35 with windshield this morning in Montreal and the car started up like it was a summer day even though it had been stationary for almost 24 hours. My neighbor who was outside fighting to get his car started actually came to ring my doorbell to ask what type of battery I put in. Needless to say, he's heading out this morning to get one just like it. Not even 24 hours in my possession and already recommending it."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

As good as advertised

Date:January 7, 2014
"Over the winter I make infrequent, short trips in my truck. My 3 yr old (off warranty) lead acid battery was losing steam and essentially wouldn't start my truck if it sat for more than a day at -20.
After I upgraded to the Eliminator AGM, I purposely started my vehicle at -35, without plugging it in and after it sat for a week over the holidays. No word of a lie, my truck started as if it were summer.
I shopped around and could not beat Canadian Tire's warranty or price for an AGM. I would recommend to anyone who is sick of having trouble with conventional batteries, or for anyone who just wants a reliable battery during our frigid winters."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tillsonburg, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery

Date:January 7, 2014
"Lot's of cranking power for my Infiniti FX 35.
Make sure when installed that they save the power or it will erase all your onboard computer settings ,most reset except for cold weather start and service engine light came on, had to get Nissan to reset to factory specks cost $123.00 .
Talked to sevice manager Sam here at CT and they paid the $123.00 with no hassle !!
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

-36 perfect for the 2 second start

Date:January 5, 2014
"bought this battery to replace my factory original in my '03 expedition and was amazed at the result !
at -36 the ole' Ford fired right up in 2 seconds. I have never been more impressed with the long range reliability, starting power and superior maximum sub-zero performance. I recommend this battery to everyone that has a motor ! I am going to buy one for my 04' mazda now just so both my vehicles have this power horse. Very satisfied. I do recommend charging the battery fully before installing in your vehicle #or before you drive around wth it installed# A brand new battery fully charged before use will last longer and be more dependable.
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

WOW THATS ALL i HAVE TOO SAY BEST BATTERY EVER

Date:January 4, 2014
"I did some research before purchasing this battery. The videos that Canadian tire have posted have been all over the internet with the ice truck. Well people they are the most informative videos I have ever seen. I live in Ottawa Ontario and with the -39 degree temperatures out there the past couple of days my Chevy Van did not even turn over. Had a Friend drive me to Canadian tire to get me this battery and in the lineup I was telling people how great this battery was and to even try and pick it up they couldn,t It is that heavy. Took it home and just turned the key and the van had already started!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow thanks Canadian tire for this amazing battery. Patrick Martin"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartland, NB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery

Date:January 4, 2014
"This is the battery to buy if you want 100% reliability and power to start at vehicle at -40C without any hesitation.
Best warranty with the bonus of free boosts if need be.
Worth the price.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does not fit vehicle

Date:January 2, 2014
"Purchased after reading the good reviews. Unfortunatly the one CT recommends is not even close to fitting in my VW Jetta. Disappointed their fitment is wrong and they don't make the AGM in the size that I need!"
-30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lots of power........

Date:December 17, 2013
"This is a great replacement battery. I installed this in my Jetta TDI. Wow... what a difference from the factory battery. It has been -20c a few times since I installed it and the Eliminator Ultra AGM performs flawlessly. The starter turns much faster and the glow plugs heat up quicker. You can hear the difference in the starter. You will not be disappointed!"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Oh the power....Seriously!

Date:December 14, 2013
"-20c this morning and my 10 year old factory VW Jetta TDI battery finally crapped out. I did not want to mess around with a cheap replacement so I decided to buy the Eliminator Ultra AGM battery. It was -15c once installed! oh my fingers. This battery actually makes my starter sound different and the car starts immediately on the first revolution. If you spend the extra $$ you will NOT be disappointed."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth Every Penny - Great Buy!!

Date:November 26, 2013
"I purchased this battery to replace my original dealer battery and I can't believe the difference in power when using accessories. This is an awesome battery and I would recommend it to all my friends. It is a little more expensive but worth the investment. 5 Year replacement warranty and another 5 years pro rated. You won't regret buying this battery."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automot

Date:September 7, 2013
"Great Battery Had one of the more basic motomaster batteries and it failed very frequently got this MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM threw my warranty plus a little extra cash and its great on my big 91 Caddy plenty of power for all my audio equipment neon glass trunk sign and my fifth wheel electric trunk mount!!! A Great Buy For the Money !!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Battery, Great Warranty for the money spent

Date:August 24, 2013
"u'd be a fool not to grab this battery, real talk!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Great product

Date:May 7, 2013
"It's still working until this day. I love it when it loads up the car smoothly."
-43points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2