Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery has more power, more performance and more protectionFeatures the latest advancement in automotive batteries, absorbed glass mat (AGM) technologyOriginally developed for military aircraft where performance and reliability are paramount, AGM technology provides
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
39 of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Eliminator Ultra

Date:October 26, 2014
"this battery is awesome and I am so glad I purchased it. I no longer have to worry about my battery not working in the cold Canadian winter :)"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Moto Master Eliminator Battery

Date:October 25, 2014
"I was so glad I got this battery.Best battery ever and I have tried many!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job you need

Date:October 23, 2014
"Good Battery for a fair price. My old battery was losing its charge so I bought this one and have no complaints."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best battery for its price

Date:October 22, 2014
"i bought this battery about a year ago. my OE battery died on me in -35c weather over the Christmas holiday. i love this battery. at -40c this battery has the power to start my car like its +20c outside. also it keeps my lights from dimming when i use the sub woofer in my car. best battery for the price range"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AGM Battery

Date:October 21, 2014
"I use one of these AGM batteries in my racecar mounted on its side. Even after a main power wire shorted out, this battery still performs and is durable in rough conditions."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great

Date:October 20, 2014
"i bought this battery and thoubht it was great with lots of power"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata,Ontario

Eliminator Battery

Date:October 16, 2014
"This is an excellent battery. It starts in any kind of weather."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Albert, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery for truck

Date:October 15, 2014
"lots of power starts every time even left interior light on and still started"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:October 13, 2014
"This is a very good product. even in the -40 weather my car started fine!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

expensive, hope it delivers

Date:October 12, 2014
"This was the only battery in stock that would fit my truck, it was almost 80$ more than what i wanted to pay. It is supposed to be a better battery, lets hope so !"
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Thinly disguised great battery

Date:September 12, 2014
"This battery and others appear to be identical to Exide Edge batteries having the exact same specifications, case design and colors."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery with great warranty

Date:May 20, 2014
"Great battery with a super warranty. Holds up to our cold Winnipeg winters!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

The Best

Date:May 19, 2014
"This battery starts every time even in the coldest winter we have had in over a hundred years"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well so far

Date:May 6, 2014
"Have used this for 1 year, including a cold edmonton winter. Car is stored outside and not plugged in, never had a problem starting."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery

Date:May 4, 2014
"Great battery, anyone who lives in Alberta knows the kind of winter we have had. I work long hours at all hours of the day and this battery didn't fail me once. Don't make the same mistake that all the other people made that I had to boost this winter."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto Ontario
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good So Far...

Date:March 19, 2014
"I bought 2 of these in the fall, one for each of my cars. This winter has been exceptionally cold and they have both been good so far, even with regular load of rear defrost, heater fan on full, heated mirrors, heated seats.
I feel they seem to do a better job than the conventional type under these conditions."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Completely useless in the winter

Date:February 27, 2014
"I bought this battery to replace an 8 year old OEM battery in my Dodge Charger. My old battery was still running ok, but got a bit sluggish in the winter time and was starting to worry me. I figured I'd play it safe and buy the best battery Canadian Tire had to offer.
Worst mistake I've ever made when it comes to cars.
Over the last 2 months, this battery has completely failed to start my car on 5 separate occasions. Worse, it doesn't even TRY to crank. The charge gets so depleted in the cold that the car barely sputters.
Save your money - and your piece of mind - and look elsewhere for your battery."
-34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lifesaver!

Date:February 21, 2014
"I purchased this battery after my 2001 VW Jetta TDI would not start in our -20 to -40 temperatures without a 45 minute boost from another vehicle. I don't have a block heater nor would I have anywhere to plug it in at night, so this seemed like the only option for me...and I am thrilled with this battery! My car has started up with absolutely no problems since installing the battery, even on the frigid days, even after not starting it for a week, even after leaving my lights on while I was at work all day! This battery really is the only reason I am able to drive my car in the winter!!!! A hint for any other TDI owners: I turn the key 3 times to warm up the glow plugs on those really cold days - seems to help.
One other reviewer with a Jetta mentioned an issue with the size of the battery not fitting their vehicle. However, I had no problems. The size that is recommended for my vehicle fit perfectly - right snug into the compartment.
So thankful for this battery! I would definitely recommend it, especially to TDI owners!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not the best in the market

Date:February 8, 2014
"I have changed to a new one exactly 1 yr ago, I had to give it boost 4 times this winter. the battery prior to this is from tha car manufacturer, worked well for almost 4 - 4.5 yrs.
I would try something else........
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Well its a battery

Date:February 7, 2014
"Well i work camp work and with winter in full swing when i am home i was noticing that the battery in the truck was loosing steam when the temp dropped below -20 so read the reviews on here and watched for the battery to go on sale so i decided to buy one well i threw it in and waited for a cold day about a week after i bought it it got to -20 and never really impressed me still strained to start it but then maybe i thought this is how it is and well the other day my wife called me while i'm up here in camp and tells me -35 and the truck doesnt start well the commercial on tv says good for -40 apparently not i want the battery that all these other people bought that works when it gets cold this one isnt any better then the motorcraft one i took out..."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3