Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery has more power, more performance and more protectionFeatures the latest advancement in automotive batteries, absorbed glass mat (AGM) technologyOriginally developed for military aircraft where performance and reliability are paramount, AGM technology provides
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York Regional Municipality, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery Choice

Date:January 13, 2015
" Purchased this battery to replace the aging original equipment unit that came with my 2007 Civic. It starts the car in -20 C weather with ease. Comes with an extended warranty and best of all provides peace of mind when my wife is using the car. I know it will start for her even on the coldest day. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so great

Date:January 4, 2015
" Purchased 2 grp 65 AGM batteries for my diesel PU. they lasted 1 year and both died. They were purchased Dec 2013 and lasted to Dec 2014. Canadian tire replaced both under warranty. I normally get 3-4 years on a lead acid flooded battery. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent battery

Date:December 30, 2014
" Very happy with this purchase. Lots of power and very reliable. Not a bad price for a high performance battery. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ready To Eliminate The Winter

Date:November 27, 2014
" I bought one of the Eliminator Sprial AGM batteries 11 years ago and it's still in my truck today(daily driver). So when it was time to buy my wife a new battery last weekend I knew exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately when I got to the store I found out that this product had been discontinued and it seems as though it's been replaced by the Optima??? A lot of my buddies have used them and have had very little success so I knew that wasn't my solution. When I consulted the store associate he lead me to the new Eliminator Ultra battery... He explained to me that this was built by the same manufacturer that would have built my original and has ugraded the design and added a number or great new features to the product, including the cool looking blue top. I was instantly sold and highly recommend that if you're looking to Eliminate the cold Saskatchewan Winter then look no further. "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Eliminator Ultra

Date:October 26, 2014
" this battery is awesome and I am so glad I purchased it. I no longer have to worry about my battery not working in the cold Canadian winter :) "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Moto Master Eliminator Battery

Date:October 25, 2014
" I was so glad I got this battery.Best battery ever and I have tried many! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job you need

Date:October 23, 2014
" Good Battery for a fair price. My old battery was losing its charge so I bought this one and have no complaints. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best battery for its price

Date:October 22, 2014
" i bought this battery about a year ago. my OE battery died on me in -35c weather over the Christmas holiday. i love this battery. at -40c this battery has the power to start my car like its +20c outside. also it keeps my lights from dimming when i use the sub woofer in my car. best battery for the price range "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AGM Battery

Date:October 21, 2014
" I use one of these AGM batteries in my racecar mounted on its side. Even after a main power wire shorted out, this battery still performs and is durable in rough conditions. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great

Date:October 20, 2014
" i bought this battery and thoubht it was great with lots of power "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata,Ontario

Eliminator Battery

Date:October 16, 2014
" This is an excellent battery. It starts in any kind of weather. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Albert, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery for truck

Date:October 15, 2014
" lots of power starts every time even left interior light on and still started "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:October 13, 2014
" This is a very good product. even in the -40 weather my car started fine! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

expensive, hope it delivers

Date:October 12, 2014
" This was the only battery in stock that would fit my truck, it was almost 80$ more than what i wanted to pay. It is supposed to be a better battery, lets hope so ! "
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Thinly disguised great battery

Date:September 12, 2014
" This battery and others appear to be identical to Exide Edge batteries having the exact same specifications, case design and colors. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery with great warranty

Date:May 20, 2014
" Great battery with a super warranty. Holds up to our cold Winnipeg winters! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

The Best

Date:May 19, 2014
" This battery starts every time even in the coldest winter we have had in over a hundred years "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well so far

Date:May 6, 2014
" Have used this for 1 year, including a cold edmonton winter. Car is stored outside and not plugged in, never had a problem starting. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery

Date:May 4, 2014
" Great battery, anyone who lives in Alberta knows the kind of winter we have had. I work long hours at all hours of the day and this battery didn't fail me once. Don't make the same mistake that all the other people made that I had to boost this winter. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto Ontario
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good So Far...

Date:March 19, 2014
" I bought 2 of these in the fall, one for each of my cars. This winter has been exceptionally cold and they have both been good so far, even with regular load of rear defrost, heater fan on full, heated mirrors, heated seats.
I feel they seem to do a better job than the conventional type under these conditions. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3