Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery

Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery has more power, more performance and more protectionFeatures the latest advancement in automotive batteries, absorbed glass mat (AGM) technologyOriginally developed for military aircraft where performance and reliability are paramount, AGM technology provides
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 121 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trail, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lots of cold cranking amps

Date:July 3, 2015
" I replaced my 6-year old stock battery as a preventative measure when the Eliminator was on sale.
The 780 cold cranking amps turned my Subaru's engine over much faster than I'd ex[experienced with the original.
This winter I will be confident that I won't experience the slow cranking I've endured in past years.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

The Best

Date:June 13, 2015
" Had to change my battery 6 time no joke on my Mazda 3 for the last 10 years as none of them would last till i found this battery wow .
Car on cold winters would never start at -20 so what the heck i will give this one a try and -20 or -30 and more no difference it would start like a car does on the summer as in some winter days i would just leave the car stand for 3 days at -30 and see what would happen and the car would start on the first try as never had another problem starting this car with the battery .
Best money invested in a battery as from now on this is the kind of battery i want on my car ... "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goderich, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 30, 2015
" had trouble starting my truck and this battery just kept cranking. longest lasting battery i ever bought. I would strongly recommend it. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Replacement for 2007 Camry Hi-bred 12 volt battery

Date:February 21, 2015
" Replaced the Panasonic OEM battery which lasted for 8.5 years. Died on one of the coldest days of an extreme cold spell. Not enough power left to open the trunk or honk the horn.
It has a vent adapter to hook-up to the car (as the battery is installed in the trunk). Other replacement batteries might not have this. There is also a heat sensor harness attached to the battery.
Issue One: The OEM Japanese Panasonic battery post polarities are located opposite to North American batteries so you have to install the battery with the posts next to the fender wall instead of the trunk side. The cables are long enough to do this. An extension on the 10 mm socket is easier to use than a wrench as it is tight fit. Rotate the Red positive cable so it does not touch or rub against the metal framework.
Issue 2: Don't forget to keep the temperature sensor which was glued to the old battery.
(You had to disconnect this wiring harness to take the old battery out of the car).
The sensor was under the battery label in a narrow channel. I was pulling on the 2 black wires and it popped off. The wires go to a black plastic female connector which is mounted on the battery.
I will hot glue the sensor to the battery when it gets warmer. It is to prevent overcharging if the battery gets hot, so it's a good idea to put it back on. I didn't try it without the heat sensor connected to the car's system. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

An Excellent power house

Date:January 26, 2015
" I purchased this battery a while ago and since then it works in any Canadian winter conditions. I replaced my original acid flooded battery in my Camry 05 with this one, installed myself and was ready to go. No issues with terminals as with the old one. I usually drive about 350 km a week and hence, this battery get enough charge regularly and no complains. I admire this new battery technology and the extra money you pay for this advanced product would worth a lot more. I am highly satisfied and recommend to others. "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York Regional Municipality, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery Choice

Date:January 13, 2015
" Purchased this battery to replace the aging original equipment unit that came with my 2007 Civic. It starts the car in -20 C weather with ease. Comes with an extended warranty and best of all provides peace of mind when my wife is using the car. I know it will start for her even on the coldest day. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so great

Date:January 4, 2015
" Purchased 2 grp 65 AGM batteries for my diesel PU. they lasted 1 year and both died. They were purchased Dec 2013 and lasted to Dec 2014. Canadian tire replaced both under warranty. I normally get 3-4 years on a lead acid flooded battery. "
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent battery

Date:December 30, 2014
" Very happy with this purchase. Lots of power and very reliable. Not a bad price for a high performance battery. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ready To Eliminate The Winter

Date:November 27, 2014
" I bought one of the Eliminator Sprial AGM batteries 11 years ago and it's still in my truck today(daily driver). So when it was time to buy my wife a new battery last weekend I knew exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately when I got to the store I found out that this product had been discontinued and it seems as though it's been replaced by the Optima??? A lot of my buddies have used them and have had very little success so I knew that wasn't my solution. When I consulted the store associate he lead me to the new Eliminator Ultra battery... He explained to me that this was built by the same manufacturer that would have built my original and has ugraded the design and added a number or great new features to the product, including the cool looking blue top. I was instantly sold and highly recommend that if you're looking to Eliminate the cold Saskatchewan Winter then look no further. "
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Eliminator Ultra

Date:October 26, 2014
" this battery is awesome and I am so glad I purchased it. I no longer have to worry about my battery not working in the cold Canadian winter :) "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Moto Master Eliminator Battery

Date:October 25, 2014
" I was so glad I got this battery.Best battery ever and I have tried many! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job you need

Date:October 23, 2014
" Good Battery for a fair price. My old battery was losing its charge so I bought this one and have no complaints. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best battery for its price

Date:October 22, 2014
" i bought this battery about a year ago. my OE battery died on me in -35c weather over the Christmas holiday. i love this battery. at -40c this battery has the power to start my car like its +20c outside. also it keeps my lights from dimming when i use the sub woofer in my car. best battery for the price range "
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AGM Battery

Date:October 21, 2014
" I use one of these AGM batteries in my racecar mounted on its side. Even after a main power wire shorted out, this battery still performs and is durable in rough conditions. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great

Date:October 20, 2014
" i bought this battery and thoubht it was great with lots of power "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata,Ontario

Eliminator Battery

Date:October 16, 2014
" This is an excellent battery. It starts in any kind of weather. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Albert, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great battery for truck

Date:October 15, 2014
" lots of power starts every time even left interior light on and still started "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:October 13, 2014
" This is a very good product. even in the -40 weather my car started fine! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

expensive, hope it delivers

Date:October 12, 2014
" This was the only battery in stock that would fit my truck, it was almost 80$ more than what i wanted to pay. It is supposed to be a better battery, lets hope so ! "
-25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra Flat Plate AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Thinly disguised great battery

Date:September 12, 2014
" This battery and others appear to be identical to Exide Edge batteries having the exact same specifications, case design and colors. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3