Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery

MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery features the latest advancement in automotive batteries and AGM (Absorbed Glass Mat) technologyDelivers powerful and reliable starting in cold temperatures and provides extra energy to run all the power hungry electronics in today's vehiclesIdeal fo
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
62 of 70(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Review 1 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:July 30, 2015
" This is a top tier battery, never had an issue with it even in the cold winters! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Just as good as other more expensive brands

Date:July 29, 2015
" Batteries is one area people are often fooled in. There are a few makers of them and brand names are often no different than other brand names. This battery provides outstanding performance. Excellent winter performance. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good price

Date:July 27, 2015
" After reviewing batteries; this is a good price battery with a reliable track record! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

nice battery

Date:July 27, 2015
" It was an amazing battery, it works great and a would totally tell other people to buy one. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good

Date:July 26, 2015
" 5 years old and going strong. seams very strong in the winter. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Ab
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Battery

Date:July 26, 2015
" installed this battery in my vehicle and no problem with it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Durable

Date:July 25, 2015
" I have this battery for years now. It's very good and strong. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:July 24, 2015
" Good quality product, my car starts up even in the coldest temperatures. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best car battery

Date:July 22, 2015
" best car battery ever
long lasting power
had my car lights on all night
still survived
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wolfville NS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dependable

Date:July 20, 2015
" I have had no trouble with my car starting no matter what the weather! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good quality product

Date:July 13, 2015
" good quality product, easy to install and keep good charge... good deal "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentville, NS, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:July 12, 2015
" These batteries are great and very good to have in the winter. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:north bay, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Vrrooom

Date:July 5, 2015
" Always purchase my batteries at Canadian Tire. More than 20 year. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best battery ever!

Date:July 5, 2015
" This is by far the best battery I have purchased. It oulasted it's best before date by 3 years. Finally had to buy another 2 weeks ago! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Top of the Line

Date:July 5, 2015
" Best battery for the buck. A reliable, long lasting, high performance battery that never fails. It's a must have in our harsh Canadian winters. I never buy anything else. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trail, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lots of cold cranking amps

Date:July 3, 2015
" I replaced my 6-year old stock battery as a preventative measure when the Eliminator was on sale.
The 780 cold cranking amps turned my Subaru's engine over much faster than I'd ex[experienced with the original.
This winter I will be confident that I won't experience the slow cranking I've endured in past years.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

The Best

Date:June 13, 2015
" Had to change my battery 6 time no joke on my Mazda 3 for the last 10 years as none of them would last till i found this battery wow .
Car on cold winters would never start at -20 so what the heck i will give this one a try and -20 or -30 and more no difference it would start like a car does on the summer as in some winter days i would just leave the car stand for 3 days at -30 and see what would happen and the car would start on the first try as never had another problem starting this car with the battery .
Best money invested in a battery as from now on this is the kind of battery i want on my car ... "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goderich, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 30, 2015
" had trouble starting my truck and this battery just kept cranking. longest lasting battery i ever bought. I would strongly recommend it. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Replacement for 2007 Camry Hi-bred 12 volt battery

Date:February 21, 2015
" Replaced the Panasonic OEM battery which lasted for 8.5 years. Died on one of the coldest days of an extreme cold spell. Not enough power left to open the trunk or honk the horn.
It has a vent adapter to hook-up to the car (as the battery is installed in the trunk). Other replacement batteries might not have this. There is also a heat sensor harness attached to the battery.
Issue One: The OEM Japanese Panasonic battery post polarities are located opposite to North American batteries so you have to install the battery with the posts next to the fender wall instead of the trunk side. The cables are long enough to do this. An extension on the 10 mm socket is easier to use than a wrench as it is tight fit. Rotate the Red positive cable so it does not touch or rub against the metal framework.
Issue 2: Don't forget to keep the temperature sensor which was glued to the old battery.
(You had to disconnect this wiring harness to take the old battery out of the car).
The sensor was under the battery label in a narrow channel. I was pulling on the 2 black wires and it popped off. The wires go to a black plastic female connector which is mounted on the battery.
I will hot glue the sensor to the battery when it gets warmer. It is to prevent overcharging if the battery gets hot, so it's a good idea to put it back on. I didn't try it without the heat sensor connected to the car's system. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Eliminator Ultra AGM Automotive Battery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

An Excellent power house

Date:January 26, 2015
" I purchased this battery a while ago and since then it works in any Canadian winter conditions. I replaced my original acid flooded battery in my Camry 05 with this one, installed myself and was ready to go. No issues with terminals as with the old one. I usually drive about 350 km a week and hence, this battery get enough charge regularly and no complains. I admire this new battery technology and the extra money you pay for this advanced product would worth a lot more. I am highly satisfied and recommend to others. "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4