Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T

Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
56 of 69(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Review 21 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good for the price

Date:September 12, 2011
"I live in the north, snow and ice are rather common for quite a number of months each year. I bought these at a time when price was the determining factor and now I am sold. These were great all winter and handled the water well. The only draw back was that they are rather noisy, but over all a good purchase"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spruce Grove AB.

Great Tire

Date:September 9, 2011
"Lasted 120,000 km over 4 seasons. Good all round tire."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Never buy these again

Date:May 20, 2011
"I usually find Motomaster tires to be acceptable except for these. I had them installed on my 2003 Dodge Dakota and found they had terrible traction in wet, snowy or icy conditions. After less than 2 years and less than 50,000 km, they are worn and need to be replaced. I will not but these again."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Very good tire despite the price

Date:May 13, 2011
"Jeep Grand Cherokee 2002.. Replaced Wrangler ST's with these tires.
Had them mounted with white lettering showing. Don't be afraid. Be proud..
Braking performance is way better. Grip in dry, wet and snow is way better. Steering is more precise on turns.
They hum more than the ST's but only just and the imporoved grip is worth it.
The vehicle still gets caught out in cross-winds, but what can you reasonably expect from an almost two ton building block.
For a vehicle which should be driven with consideration, these tires are more than acceptable.."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Muskoka

nice bang for your buck

Date:April 6, 2011
"I've had these tires on my 01' GMC Jimmy 4X4 for just over a year now. Replaced a worn out set of wrangler's. so far they've been great. work good on the back roads and in the mud. hardly needed four wheel drive all winter. tires are starting to show a little wear. The road noise is certainly noticeable but no more than you'd expect from an A/T tire. Pretty much you get what you pay for Great tires for a ten year old truck that you dont want to sink alot of money into. well worth the money especially if get them on sale. but if you've got a brand new truck or plan on doing some serious mud bogging your going to want to spend the extra money on something better"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Glencairn, ON

Good Tire for the Price

Date:March 18, 2011
"Have had a set of these(size P265/70R16) on a 2003 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab 4x4 for 2.5 years(about 70K km's). They were quiet on the highway for first year and a half and had very good snow & ice traction. As they wear they get quite a bit louder and you really need to use the 4 wheel drive on snow and ice, but for the price when on sale they've done the job. They definitely have better traction than the Uniroyal Laredo's I had before, but have not lasted as evenly or as long. I would buy these again but not if my driving was mostly highway like now."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't expect this

Date:March 11, 2011
"When I purchased these tires 2 winters ago it was due to the sale price and some of the reviews. I use them on a 4 wheel drive so if they weren't great for traction I could always go to 4x4 right. Throw in 150 lbs of sand bags and I rarely have to use the 4x4. I'm totally impressed with all aspects of this tire, winter traction, wear and road noise. I will definetly purchase another set when I need them."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Reasonable Traction. Low Tread Life

Date:March 6, 2011
"I put these on my 2000 Ford Super Duty Diesel 2WD. Traction was great for the first year, then slowly diminished as time and wear went on. I rotated them every 10K and kept the tire pressure up, but only got 50K out of them and now it's time for a new set. In all fairness, the diesel motor is hard on tires because of it's weight. Reasonable traction on snow, ice and rain, even for a 2WD with a heavy front end. I'd maybe recommend for use on a different vehicle."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sussex, N.B.

Excellent Tires

Date:February 1, 2011
"After reading some of the reviews, I was a little concerned about purchasing these tires. However I've had Motormaster tires before and in the past they were fine.
THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT!!!!!!
I've had these tires on a Jeep Grand Cherokee through the fall and this winter (major snow 2010-2011). Since I've put these tires on I've taken this truck off road many times, as well as wading a great deal of snow. No tire slippage on wet pavement and excellent traction in the mud and the snow. I highly recommend these tires.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON

Excellent tire for all day LT

Date:January 23, 2011
"I have had this tire now for a few months on a Toyota FJ Cruiser and have been very impressed. I purchased these on account of the many great reviews on this site. The tire is excellent on dry and wet surfaces and is almost as good as a full winter tire for snow. It will never compare to a true M + S tire, but if you want that go to a different product. As a all season tire for LTs it is more than adequate. I live in the Kitchener-Waterloo area so we do not get as much snow as northern Ontario, but the tire provides sure grip and confidence. The original tires on this vehicle lasted 4 years (Dunlops), but they did not have as much of an agressive tread as these. Looking forward to them for Summer driving.
On the issue of noise, I would say they are no louder than the Dunlops which came with the vehicle. I certainly cannot say they are an issue from that standpoint. The price is great (got them on sale, so I cannot expect a brand name tire for the same amount I paid ($815 out the door). If you choose to go with a flashier brand, be prepared to pay more, not sure the performance will be any better."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good bang for your buck

Date:January 15, 2011
"i was very impressed with these tires i have about 40.000 kms on these and havnt so much as aflat . very quiet highway tires and they get me out on the ice fishing.I found them good in the mud.I pull a 28 ft 5th wheel camper also.They are a very economical 10 ply tire for this application."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tire

Date:December 29, 2010
"I purchased these tires based upon the reviews that I read on the site and they do not disappoint. Put them on my 1998 Jeep Cherokee 4x4. Very quiet, smooth ride on the highway. Couldn't wait to try them in the snow and did I ever get my wish. Drove 63km in New Brunswick's first snow storm of winter 2010 and not once did I lose traction. Kept the truck in 2 wheel drive the entire time. Would recommend to anyone whether on sale or not."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tire

Date:November 10, 2010
"Bought four of these to put on my F350 diesel 4x4 and I am very impressed so far. I really dont know why others are saying they are slippery when wet because I found them to be as good or better than the silent armours that these tires replaced.
SMOOTH AND QUIET these tires are quite an improvement on both counts than what I had on prior. Have not had a chance on snow yet but on ice from freezing rain today they were very solid with great braking. Tried them in mud and there were no problems I idled through everything. Very impressed with this tire and will be buying again if CT still makes them next time round. The staff at CT was awesome as well they were on sale what more do you want.
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:REGINA SK

aok

Date:November 7, 2010
"I HAVE THESE TIRES ON MY CHEV AND DODGE TRUCKS THEY ARE GREAT OVERALL ALL YEAR AROUND TIRE AND VERY QUIET WORK VERY WELL IN THE SNOW I DONT HAUL A LOT OF WEIGHT BUT THEY SEEM TO LAST GOOD"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Langley, B.C.

ONE HECK OF A TIRE

Date:November 4, 2010
"Bought these tires for my work truck. Its a 1999 Ford F150 4x4. Had BFG's on there, the belts had separated and needed to replace them. On a budget at work so looked around and found these on sale. Read some of the reviews, and decided to go with them. I normally get BFG's for my personal Chev 4x4, which i swear are the best, bar none, off road tire. But these Motomaster tires are blowing me away. They look great, have great traction on road. We get a lot of rain here, and they haven't slipped on me yet. Normally my truck is quite tail happy, but these tires are great. I guess it depends on how you use the accelerator pedal! i would/will purchase these tires again."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Great Tires

Date:September 26, 2010
"Had a set of 4 now for a year. Hardly any wear on them yet. Good traction all around"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Side walls cracked

Date:September 22, 2010
"Bought 4 of these in Aug, 2008. After 2 years, 1 month and 37,000Km on Ford Explorer sidewalls cracked causing a slow leak. Noise was higher than expected when new. With angled tread, noise level changed when going around a curve. If you buy, get the Protection Plan."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke

Great 4 season tire...BUT...not good on wet roads!

Date:August 22, 2010
"Bought a set of 4 for my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer V6, 4X4... they work great on dry roads and super good in mud and snow! BUT when it rains I have to hold on tight!... take off spins in 2 wheel drive are constant! and In October/November with fallen leaves lay on the wet road watch-out...super slippery!!!... but they're good on ice?...so go figure."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St.John's, Newfoundland

Great bang for the buck!

Date:July 6, 2010
"I bought a set of Total Terrain AT tires for my '06 F-150 about 8 months ago. I have a fairly long commute to work racking up about 3000 kms a month and was a little reluctant purchasing what I considered a "bargain" tire. After almost 25,000 kms , I couldn't be happier with my purchase. They're hardly showing any wear at all and still ride as quietly as the day they were installed. If you maintain your vehicle and rotate your tires regularly, I'm sure you can expect the same results."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for MotoMaster Total Terrain A/T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moose Jaw, Sk

Very Good Tire So Far

Date:May 7, 2010
"I bought these tires yesterday after much debate and considering the reviews posted abt these Total Terrain AT tires. I have an 08 Ram 2500 4x4 Megacab and after the 70,000km on the tires from heck (Geolander AT/S) it was a pleasant suprise to drive 100km from Regina home on a tire that my truck actually felt stable on. These so far are quiet and the truck drives nice and straight with no wander. I live abt 20km out on a dirt road and with all the rain over the last week or so these handled the mud and muck very well. I will do another update after I tow our 8800lb 34ft Travel Trailer and get some miles to check the wear but so far I am very impressed."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3 4