Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop All Season Tires - Special Order or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring

Modern, all-season tread design with considerable void which provides all-weather performance and reservoir for water displacement. Minimizes contact stress in tire footprint. Three circumferential channel grooves allow efficient water evacuation to resist hydroplaning. Computer phasing technique ensures quiet and comfortable ride
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Review 1 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good tires for the money...

Date:December 29, 2012
"I put these on a 2000 Integra GS coupe a year ago and have been very pleased. Even for a lighter sports car, the tires are very responsive around town on dry roads and take corners pretty well without much issue. On wet roads, they're very good - I've driven through some pretty heavy rains on the 401 and there was no hydroplaning whatsoever. In snow, obviously - you'll get better performance with winter tires but these are exceptional in snow/ice for an all-season. Treadwear has also been good. A great all-season tire for the money!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

3 years old!

Date:December 18, 2010
"I have had these tires on my car for 3 years now and the look and fell like new. Quiet ride, great feel. These tires still have lots of life.
Worth every cent and when it comes time to change, I will be buying the same ones!
"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Affordable and great performance

Date:May 14, 2010
"These handle wonderfully on dry pavement and do a great job in slick, rainy conditions. We had a snowstorm in April and these tires did fairly well on slushy roads too. Road noise is acceptable for a tire at this price point, but there are quieter tires out there. When turning, the tires don't squeal like my old Yokohama stock tires, and hold up nicely. Definitely glad I purchased them during the BOGO 50% off sale. This tire isn't one of those Canadian Tire-specific designs, and I haven't had any problems with them so far with 40,000 km's on them. I'd recommend them 100%"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Date:October 21, 2009
"Handles well in dry conditions, but if the roads are even a little bit wet I find that they slip when starting and stopping, and while making turns at higher speeds. I bought these a few months ago, thinking they could last me through the winter, but I don't trust them and am now looking for a set of snow tires and some summer tires for next year."
-12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Tiger paws

Date:August 28, 2009
"I had a set of Tiger Paws on a car back when I was in school and had no money – they were okay but nothing to right home about.
Had to replace my tires a long way from home because of a bad flat and only place that was going to be open before I was going to be on the road was CT.
I didn’t think these would be as good as they are. Very low noise a bit soft in the corners compared to the old Yokahamas but not much and great ride.
So far very happy they cost 40% less then another set of Yokahamas and over all feel a bit nicer."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON

A Great Tire Purchase

Date:July 17, 2009
"Purchased a set of 4 tires approx. 2 weeks ago during the buy one at reg price, get 2nd at 1/2 off. That works out to a 25% discount. So far I'm very pleased with the performance on dry and wet surfaces. I can't comment on the durability yet due to only having them 2 weeks. Definitely better performance than the original Goodyears that came on the Sunfire.
The price was right, and it's hard to beat the coast to coast CTC warranty in the event of a flat tire etc. TIP: Keep your tire purchase paperwork in your glove compartment, in case you need assistance from a different CTC store than the one where the purchase was made.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cambridge

great tire

Date:March 7, 2009
"purchased 4 tires right before winter season instead of shelling out wasted money on "snow tires". i felt totally comfortable driving in city and 401 during worst snow storms (though i stay out of high speed lane as matter of habit). no problems, handles well and quiet ride, all around great tire.
tip: buy tires when they are on sale and store them in your garage until time comes to have someone install them for you."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Good value good tires

Date:February 25, 2009
"I have had these on my 2007 Ford Fusion for about 2 months now and have had the chance to drive in snow ice rain and dry, as a winter tire not so hot, but then again its not a snow tire, just all season, but in the rain and dry I am quite happy, good traction a minimal hydroplaning at hyw speeds, road noise is ok , but if you want a quieter ride, you'll pay more.
I had the same tires on my old car, and the tread wear was great, lasted a long time, I hope I'll get the same from these.
If you get these tires on sale all the better,
The only problem I had was that the tires were not inflated to the right pressure they were 10 lbs under, so check the tires after you get them installed.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ont

Uniroyal Tiger Paw

Date:February 13, 2009
"I have a 2006 Chev Aveo. I really did not like original tires. The side walls were very weak and turning on off highway off ramps was very stress full.
I purchased Uniroyal Tiger Paw, and its like I have a New Car. Wow so smooth and quiet. Very quiet tires.And highway off ramps are not as stress full. Great buy ..
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quispamsis. NB

Good quality, good price

Date:September 9, 2008
"Got these tires to replace the OEM'S from the dealer. Like the way they ride. Very quite. Good grip. I can feel the difference through the steering wheel. My only complaint was they didn't have them in the size that I really wanted, 205-50-16 instead of 205-55-16."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orangeville,ON

Great tires

Date:July 18, 2008
"My wife needed to replace the tires on her Impala LS -- P225/60R16's.
We had Michelin on the car and they were great. These work as well or better then the tires we replaced.
Good in the rain and summer.
She uses winter tires and these are taken off during that season so I could not tell you if they are good in the snow.
But for the warm weather they are very good.
Stick to the road well, almost no road noise and wear great.
30k on them and and still have lot's of tread left.
This is a heavy car and these are a very good tire.
Uniroyal is a good tire maker!!
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON

Amazing

Date:June 4, 2008
"I am thouroughy impressed with these tires. I have had them on my '97 Intrepid for about 25k and they have performed better than any other tire I have tried, including the BF Goodrich Control T/A. Handling is exceptional and wet traction is incredible. Winter traction is probably the best you could get from an all-season tire. I bought these tires because of the low price and they ended up performing much better than most higher priced tires."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tire

Date:June 3, 2008
"I have used this set of tires on my car and I am very impressed with its performance both in summer and winter. I have put on approximately 40,000 km and it still looks new. Highly recommended."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:toronto, ON

Good value for money

Date:June 3, 2008
"I have used the tire for quite some time, and with the money I am paying it is well worth it"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Good Solid Tire

Date:May 23, 2008
"I have been purchasing Tiger Paw tires for at least 20 years because I find that they are a very good deal for the reasonable price asked."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton

Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring

Date:March 24, 2008
"For the price you can't beat it. They're every bit as good as the original tires on my car which were BF Goodrich Touring.(I just replaced them after 80,000 kms)
The traction is good on wet roads and gripping aroung corners is adequate.
I must admit they are quieter than the tires I had before and the 90,000 kms rating is a lot better than most.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Excellent Value, Great Performance

Date:February 12, 2008
"P205/55R16 on ’91 LeBaron GTC Coupe w/ Turbo and 5-spd.
I purchased these tires over a year and a half ago, so I've had some experience with them in just about every on road driving condition one is likely to encounter.
At this point I couldn't be more pleased. These tires are durable, quiet, and comfortable and handle well in most road conditions. Snow being the exception where their performance is adequate when compared to a winter tire.
When on sale they are an unbeatable bargain."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverview NB

Excellent Buy

Date:January 14, 2008
"Although I have only had these on the car for a short time, it was a noticable difference from the OEM tires that came with the car. A smooth quiet ride that doesn't break the bank and although the snow isn't deep at the moment, they have performed well in the light snow. I would have given high marks all around, but they I haven't had them long enough to comment on the durability."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland

Uniroyal tigerpaws

Date:October 29, 2007
"Purchased the tires about 4 weeks ago.Better than the factory tires -they grip the road so nice.In and out of the service dept for all 4 tires within 45 min..Great product from CTFS"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Good value for money

Date:October 19, 2007
"I bought these tires during CT's tire sale. At 25% off, its almost half (Costco's) price compared to the Michelin MXV4+'s that I'm replacing. Cannot comment on durability yet, but the Treadwear# on these tires is 560 vs MXV4+'s 440 so I expect these to last as well as the MXV4+s. Wet traction is noticeability better than the MXV4+s: since the tire change my ABS hardly ever kicks in. I did notice slightly more rolling during cornering. Noise is a bit lower than the MXV4+s on dry pavements only, but not as much as I'd hoped for."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2