Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster SE2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

MotoMaster SE2

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster SE2
Review 1 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Date:October 7, 2013
"Don't rule out the SE2. Just put these on my 2005 Sienna that has the 17" rim package Quiet ride, smooth on the road. For the price, well worth it compared to other brands. Very good handling in rain. Hoping for the same result when the snow comes."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent tire!

Date:August 29, 2013
"I put four of these on my 2009 Ford Fusion. They are very quiet and comfortable. Even quieter than my old expensive Pirelli's. Rain traction is great! An excellent by!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Better than the SE's

Date:May 25, 2013
"I'm driving a 2004 Pontiac Montana
I had the SE's for a while but had trouble keeping them balanced. I had the extra warranty and replaced them with the SE2's
Much better grip dry and wet. Stiffer sidewalks.
Better turn in's and handling
I switch to snows for the winter.
I happy with these so far. 3months"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorkton, SK

Amazing Tires!!

Date:May 21, 2013
"I have these tires on my 06 Pontiac Grand Prix and absolutely love these tires!! Made it past neighbors in their stuck Tuscon in the snow. Would get studded for the ice but would be able to go through the deep snow with these tires no problem!! Had to take the time to write a review!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississippi Mills, Ontario

Great touring tire, excellent purchase!

Date:April 17, 2013
"Had these for 1 week so far, great tires in rain and dry pavement, very quiet, very surprised.
REMEMBER: these are NOT WINTER TIRES, so snow performance would be poor, but that is why they have Winter tires! so No Snow rating
Treadwear rating, haven't had them long enough
Highly recommend"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Smooth Quiet Ride

Date:April 10, 2013
"Bought 4 of these in 2011 for my 2000 Intrepid and they were great tires and quiet ride.. bought a 2009 Versa and just bought these today and were installed and balanced at Can Tire
Just driving away from the store I could feel the difference from when I drove there (Makxrek tires) smooth drive and quiet! I enjoyed my first set and hopefully these last as long as the last ones I had ( 90,000 k) till car died
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Very Good Tire

Date:April 6, 2013
"Had them installed on a 2002 Grand Caravan .. simply an outstanding purchase .. extremely stable on the road and very quiet .. quietest tire I've had in years .. don't know about wear yet .. but seems okay .. going to replace nearly new Goodyears on another vehicle because these are SO much quieter"
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Belleville, On.

Just installed and tested

Date:April 5, 2013
"Just purchased these tires April 5, 2013 on sale for $95 (16"). Had CTC mount on my aluminum wheels off a 2008 City Jetta and I installed on car myself. Immediately set air pressures and wheel torque according to VW specs then headed out on the 401 for a test drive. Tires were true and quiet through the city driving to get to 401. Once on 401, tires remained quiet and true all the way up to 130km/h with no vibrations either through acceleration or deceleration. So far, so good. Road conditions dry, temp about 10C. Only issue I had was that I dropped the wheels off at the service bay at 8:30 am and at 5pm, they called me asking if I had left some tires there or something as they "just" found the work order. Did make reasonable restitution by offering a few free car washes so that was a form of redemption on their service part. Way too early to rate as I have only completed my "test drive" but I wanted to comment my perspective what others have complained about junk tires and noise. In my short ownership time, I would not support either of those claims. Time will tell how well they handle in rain conditions (I use snows in winter) and on tread wear. 1st impressions would rate 5 star but that wouldn't be a fair review as of yet, hence I chose middle of the road 3 stars."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, On

Noisy

Date:March 18, 2013
"Installed on Ford Fusion 2006 SEL.
You will first notice the high noise, then the lousy snow performance.
Not worth it at all.
"
-31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just installed

Date:January 8, 2013
"I just had MotoMaster SE2's installed on my car. Brand new tires are great, no more noise or vibration and great winter traction. Will report back next year."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:S. Ont.

Very Good

Date:December 27, 2012
"Just installed SE2's on our car and the ride is very smooth, quiet, and stable. They have good traction and tracking in the snow. Much better then stock tires. We previousely had 7 sets of the older SE's on the cars and they were excellent in the snow and had great longevity as far as tire wear. Hope the SE2's can go 90,000kms."
+36points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great at first, lasts only 6 months max.

Date:November 24, 2012
"When I first put them on my Honda Civic in the spring, I was impressed. Good grip in all weather. (The tires never made it to Winter) After only 3 seasons(a total of 7 months and 32,000km), the tread was completly used and unsafe to drive. VERY CHEAP TIRES and for a $500.00 plus investment. I will never buy MotorMaster tires again."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mitchell Ontario

Very Good Tires

Date:May 29, 2012
"I put these on an 05 Sebring in March they are very good driving tires I would buy these tires again"
+52points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

low quality should be much cheaper

Date:April 14, 2012
"this tire does not perform well and tread wrear is very noticable after only 2 months.. Cheap;"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Very Impressed!

Date:April 10, 2012
"I always thought the Motomaster brand of tires wouldn't be very good, but these have completely changed my opinion. I had the SE2 put on my car and they are super quiet at highway speeds and have incredible grip in snow. Highly recommended - especially when there on sale!"
+127points
Was this review helpful to you?