Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop All Season - Touring Tires or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster SE2

MotoMaster SE2

An all new five-rib tread design optimizes the tread pattern’s pitch sequence for a quiet rideNotched center rib and shoulder slotting provides the tire an even treadwear. Four circumferential grooves help propel water away from the tread contact area giving the tire enhance wet traction
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster SE2
Review 1 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Campbell River, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

TIRES

Date:October 21, 2014
"I have these put on almost a year ago, they have been great so far, I had one blow out a few weeks ago, so I needed it replaced and paid half the price of a new one, due to the warranty, and I am thankful for that."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver

"Made in China"?, "72.3 fuel economy"?

Date:October 15, 2014
"I just had these installed and said there seems to be nothing at all wrong with the tires. But the SE2 tire hanging on the wall in the CT service center said "made in USA" on the sidewall, and the ones they installed on my car say "made in China" on the sidewall. So I came onto the website to find out why and now see that it is supposed to have a "72.3 fuel economy." There is no explanation of what that even means. Compared to what? A Goodyear Fuel Max? Is it some indication of rolling resistance? Whatever the case, it's certainly disappointing to see such a lousy rating on such a non aggressive tire."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

MotoMaster SE2

Date:October 9, 2014
"If you are on a budget this tire is your best bet."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent service

Date:October 6, 2014
"we r very satisfied price and tires.I definitely recommend to everyone buy it ..."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good tire for the price

Date:May 19, 2014
"I've been using theses tires on my van now for just over four years and never had any problems"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:May 5, 2014
"I love the tires at Canadian Tire as they are a good quality tire and they last a long time. I highly recommend them."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Deal

Date:May 4, 2014
"I purchased a set of 4 tires on sale and got a pretty good deal. I had a slow leak in one of the tires almost 6 months later and Canadian tire replaced it for free no problem. I just had to show them the original receipt."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Date:October 7, 2013
"Don't rule out the SE2. Just put these on my 2005 Sienna that has the 17" rim package Quiet ride, smooth on the road. For the price, well worth it compared to other brands. Very good handling in rain. Hoping for the same result when the snow comes."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent tire!

Date:August 29, 2013
"I put four of these on my 2009 Ford Fusion. They are very quiet and comfortable. Even quieter than my old expensive Pirelli's. Rain traction is great! An excellent by!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Better than the SE's

Date:May 25, 2013
"I'm driving a 2004 Pontiac Montana
I had the SE's for a while but had trouble keeping them balanced. I had the extra warranty and replaced them with the SE2's
Much better grip dry and wet. Stiffer sidewalks.
Better turn in's and handling
I switch to snows for the winter.
I happy with these so far. 3months"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorkton, SK

Amazing Tires!!

Date:May 21, 2013
"I have these tires on my 06 Pontiac Grand Prix and absolutely love these tires!! Made it past neighbors in their stuck Tuscon in the snow. Would get studded for the ice but would be able to go through the deep snow with these tires no problem!! Had to take the time to write a review!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississippi Mills, Ontario

Great touring tire, excellent purchase!

Date:April 17, 2013
"Had these for 1 week so far, great tires in rain and dry pavement, very quiet, very surprised.
REMEMBER: these are NOT WINTER TIRES, so snow performance would be poor, but that is why they have Winter tires! so No Snow rating
Treadwear rating, haven't had them long enough
Highly recommend"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Smooth Quiet Ride

Date:April 10, 2013
"Bought 4 of these in 2011 for my 2000 Intrepid and they were great tires and quiet ride.. bought a 2009 Versa and just bought these today and were installed and balanced at Can Tire
Just driving away from the store I could feel the difference from when I drove there (Makxrek tires) smooth drive and quiet! I enjoyed my first set and hopefully these last as long as the last ones I had ( 90,000 k) till car died
"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Very Good Tire

Date:April 6, 2013
"Had them installed on a 2002 Grand Caravan .. simply an outstanding purchase .. extremely stable on the road and very quiet .. quietest tire I've had in years .. don't know about wear yet .. but seems okay .. going to replace nearly new Goodyears on another vehicle because these are SO much quieter"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, On

Noisy

Date:March 18, 2013
"Installed on Ford Fusion 2006 SEL.
You will first notice the high noise, then the lousy snow performance.
Not worth it at all.
"
-40points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just installed

Date:January 8, 2013
"I just had MotoMaster SE2's installed on my car. Brand new tires are great, no more noise or vibration and great winter traction. Will report back next year."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:S. Ont.

Very Good

Date:December 27, 2012
"Just installed SE2's on our car and the ride is very smooth, quiet, and stable. They have good traction and tracking in the snow. Much better then stock tires. We previousely had 7 sets of the older SE's on the cars and they were excellent in the snow and had great longevity as far as tire wear. Hope the SE2's can go 90,000kms."
+35points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great at first, lasts only 6 months max.

Date:November 24, 2012
"When I first put them on my Honda Civic in the spring, I was impressed. Good grip in all weather. (The tires never made it to Winter) After only 3 seasons(a total of 7 months and 32,000km), the tread was completly used and unsafe to drive. VERY CHEAP TIRES and for a $500.00 plus investment. I will never buy MotorMaster tires again."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mitchell Ontario

Very Good Tires

Date:May 29, 2012
"I put these on an 05 Sebring in March they are very good driving tires I would buy these tires again"
+51points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster SE2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

low quality should be much cheaper

Date:April 14, 2012
"this tire does not perform well and tread wrear is very noticable after only 2 months.. Cheap;"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2