Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Nordic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Goodyear Nordic

Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
8
216 of 239(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goodyear Nordic
Review 21 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

get what you pay for

Date:December 6, 2012
"Better tha my all season tires in the winter, and pretty goodin deep snow and deep slush. Treads still in good shape, but hard as rock.
Wet roads and ice, my caravan is helpless on these tires. I stay below the peed limit now
I would grab something else next time"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Great choice for an Edmonton winter.

Date:December 2, 2012
"Highly recommend these tires. We are into season three on a Toyota mini van. Hauling our family of 5 safely on snow, ice, and wet stuff. Great value. I estimate we will go into seasons four with good tread remaining.
They perform extremely well in the city in deep snow, icy intersections, and slush. We have used them to Jasper/mountains and Saskatoon confidently - no issues, only safe travels.
When it comes time to research our next set we will look at these again for sure."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC

Tough and made for Canada

Date:November 29, 2012
"I'm going on my fourth winter and still have a reasonable amount of tread left on these tires. I will say I think they are better on snow than ice. In cold -10 or below conditions many tires will slip especially on black ice or in freezing rain conditions and these tires are no exception.
Where these tires really excel is in snow. They grip and respond well on snow and the braking distance is as advertised, and gets even better if your car is equipped with traction control. On clean pavement road noise is average to loud but typical of winter tires.Overall highly recommended. Try to get them on sale, I did and saved considerably.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Westminster BC

snow tire +

Date:November 17, 2012
"I uses these tires on my Hyundai Tuscon 4x4 and they get me everywhere I want to go.
Deep wet snow,dry cold snow seem to pass by as the treads keep me heading in the right direction.
When not in 4X4 the front wheel drive Tuscon will wear the front tires down sooner than the rear.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Peterborough

not the same tire

Date:November 10, 2012
"watch out when you buy this tire, product number matches on invoice but the tread on the tires put on my car do not match the image. Did they put the wrong product number on here? I got this tire on sale, and the site does not list sale. So now I dont know what these tires will be like in performance, or safety. Deciding whether to take them back and fix this. rating as average as not been tested yet"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

Fantastic

Date:November 8, 2012
"First off, I can't speak to durability or treadwear; I just had these tires put on 2 weeks ago.
I have them on my 2009 Kia Sportage, front wheel drive. Since putting them on, Edmonton has had 2 snow storms. The latest one, yesterday, saw 200 accidents reported to the police. My work provides me a vehicle which I use all day. That truck has winter tires but it was still very slick out there. I got stuck 4 times while at work.
So given that on the first snow storm these tires performed absolutely excellent, I was excited to come home and see how they did in even worst conditions.
Well, my god. These tires are the best performance upgrade I've ever done. In the worst, the absolute WORST winter conditions, with these tires on it's almost like you are driving in summer. If traction in summer is 10 out of 10, then in winter with these tires, its 8 or 9 out of 10.
I never used winter tires in the past, but since installing these, I'll never not use them. It just blew my mind yesterday how good they were. Other people slipping and sliding; me, driving like nothing to worry about.
HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended. I got mine on sale for $100 each. They were also last years 'model.'"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

excellent choice for the price

Date:October 30, 2012
"I bought these tires 3 years ago, I figured, with a 4X4 you don't need great tires. As it turned out, these tires are great, I even keep them for the summer, I pull my boat out of the water and the boat ramp is muddy, I put approximately 100,000 km on them and they're still good for 1 winter and maybe part of next summer."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Mountain House, AB

Great Winter Tires - Price & Performance

Date:October 16, 2012
"I had these winter tires on last winter. It was my first set of winter tires ever, and my first experience driving a FWD car in the winter too. I had to survive most of november with bald all season tires on and that was horrid, but as soon as I got the Nordics I was golden. These tires are good if your on a budget, or if your just cheap of course.
This year I'm considering purchasing them again for my new car which is a 2005 Mustang GT. Being RWD and all I'm not sure if I want to cheap out, but then again who wants to spend $1000+ on tires?
Long story short these tires are amazing and there was only one day out of the winter season I was not able to make it around town."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Goodyear Nordic Tires

Date:September 30, 2012
"I am sure I am the last of a dying breed in terms of tires and cars. I am on my second Grand Marquis, the first was a '00 and curently driving an '07 with all season tires all season. Anyone driving a rear wheel drive car in winter vs. front wheel drive will tell you there is a big difference regardless of tire type. Probably as much as a 4WD does vs. FWD
Every snow fall was a white knucle experience. I had to time traffic lights, turn traction control on and off just to get going and would really panic at up hill red lights. My wife and friends refused to drive it in the winter. If I did not shovel the driveway after any kind of snowfall there was no way I would make it up my driveway, and it only rises about 2.5ft over a 20.0 length! If you have never driven a rear wheel drive car in winter, try it, you will see how much easier front wheel drive is.
So I decided it was time to try "Winter Tires" WOW. Now when it snows I can drink a coffee and relax to and from work and feel as confident as those in front wheel drive cars, even when pulling away at traffic lights! Now I do "donuts" with the car just for fun, not just to turn around. Could it be because of these tires or just winter tires? Not sure. But if you have a rear wheel drive car, these Goodyear Nordics will change everything about your winter driving experience."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tires; great price

Date:September 17, 2012
"They are a winter tire we have tried that does not die with tread separation if you drive on gravel. I leave them on the Odyssey van year round and have just hit 81,000 and need new ones.
Also have them on my '97 Civic as well.
Cheaper than other choices and seem to last a reasonable number of km.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Winter tires

Date:September 8, 2012
"I bought these tires 2 winters ago in calgary alberta and had em on a dodge sx 2.0 and never got stuck in 2 ft snow drifts..... buying again this time im studding them for the trips to BC in the winter, always gives extra piece at mind"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:London Ont

Not As good as they should be

Date:September 2, 2012
"I drive a 2002 chev Cavalier and I bought these because the good ratings seem to outwheigh the bad ratings. I bought two of these last winter at the beginning of winter and they are not really that good. I put them on the front of my car and my older snows on the back. I don't do any highway driving, just in city driving at regular speeds. (50-60km per hour) I found these tires to be noisy on dry pavement and somewhat sloppy in the snow. They were OK for stopping in snow, nothing special. The grip just didn't seem to be there with these tires when I was starting off from a stoplight."
-25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:central ont.

excellant tire for price range

Date:August 27, 2012
"This tire is the most depentable and greatest traction.It does not matter if you are on snow, ice or just on road.You feel very safe on these tires."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

Best Snow/Sleet Tires

Date:August 24, 2012
"We drove across Canada end of January 2011, from Vancouver through the mountains to Lake Louise, through Alberta, the Prairies, and into Thunder Bay down to Southern Ontario. These tires were new for the trip and handled amazingly. No issues! We hit some major slush roads in Northern Ontario and had to slow it down on the highway with big rigs passing, the tires held up driving over iced roads with slush bed above. Great tires! Would recommend for anybody who gets regular heavy snow! VERY HAPPY with these ones!"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON

Best tires purchase ever

Date:August 17, 2012
"I've purchased these tires 2 years ago, they still in excellent shape, I'll buy them again."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arnprior, ON

Great On Icy Roads

Date:August 17, 2012
"Purchased: Nov., 2009 - 3 winters so far and will be on for a 4th.
The performance of these tires in freezing rain on icy roads is incredable. I have never had any deep snow to drive in with these tires, but I’m happy about that. They are loud on dry pavement which is normal for winter tires.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tire ever

Date:August 16, 2012
"I have been buying nothing other than Canadian Tire Good Year Nordic Winter track for my vehicles for as long as I can remember. I even leave them on through the summer and they still last me 5 full years. I will need new ones the fall and Canadian Tire will be where I go."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Goodyear Nordic Snow tires

Date:June 6, 2012
"I've had these on my car since the first winter (2006), and they are still in great shape with very low wear. They have great traction and are still good for another winter. I would buy them again."
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Winter Tires.

Date:April 19, 2012
"If your looking for good snow tires these are the best I've had. For snow, ice and slush!
Highly recommend!!
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia

Worth Every Penny!!

Date:April 10, 2012
"Awesome tires! I have recommended them to friends and family - they loved them so much they recommended them to others as well.
I purchased these tires on their own rims for my Grand Am 7 years ago. I'll get one more season out of them - averaging 5,000 to 7,500 km per season. I'm getting ready to purchase a new car & will be getting a new set of Nordic's for that car as well - of course!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3 4 5 ... 12