Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Nordic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Goodyear Nordic

Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
8
206 of 228(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goodyear Nordic
Review 21 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:London Ont

Not As good as they should be

Date:September 2, 2012
"I drive a 2002 chev Cavalier and I bought these because the good ratings seem to outwheigh the bad ratings. I bought two of these last winter at the beginning of winter and they are not really that good. I put them on the front of my car and my older snows on the back. I don't do any highway driving, just in city driving at regular speeds. (50-60km per hour) I found these tires to be noisy on dry pavement and somewhat sloppy in the snow. They were OK for stopping in snow, nothing special. The grip just didn't seem to be there with these tires when I was starting off from a stoplight."
-25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:central ont.

excellant tire for price range

Date:August 27, 2012
"This tire is the most depentable and greatest traction.It does not matter if you are on snow, ice or just on road.You feel very safe on these tires."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

Best Snow/Sleet Tires

Date:August 24, 2012
"We drove across Canada end of January 2011, from Vancouver through the mountains to Lake Louise, through Alberta, the Prairies, and into Thunder Bay down to Southern Ontario. These tires were new for the trip and handled amazingly. No issues! We hit some major slush roads in Northern Ontario and had to slow it down on the highway with big rigs passing, the tires held up driving over iced roads with slush bed above. Great tires! Would recommend for anybody who gets regular heavy snow! VERY HAPPY with these ones!"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON

Best tires purchase ever

Date:August 17, 2012
"I've purchased these tires 2 years ago, they still in excellent shape, I'll buy them again."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arnprior, ON

Great On Icy Roads

Date:August 17, 2012
"Purchased: Nov., 2009 - 3 winters so far and will be on for a 4th.
The performance of these tires in freezing rain on icy roads is incredable. I have never had any deep snow to drive in with these tires, but I’m happy about that. They are loud on dry pavement which is normal for winter tires.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tire ever

Date:August 16, 2012
"I have been buying nothing other than Canadian Tire Good Year Nordic Winter track for my vehicles for as long as I can remember. I even leave them on through the summer and they still last me 5 full years. I will need new ones the fall and Canadian Tire will be where I go."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Goodyear Nordic Snow tires

Date:June 6, 2012
"I've had these on my car since the first winter (2006), and they are still in great shape with very low wear. They have great traction and are still good for another winter. I would buy them again."
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Winter Tires.

Date:April 19, 2012
"If your looking for good snow tires these are the best I've had. For snow, ice and slush!
Highly recommend!!
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia

Worth Every Penny!!

Date:April 10, 2012
"Awesome tires! I have recommended them to friends and family - they loved them so much they recommended them to others as well.
I purchased these tires on their own rims for my Grand Am 7 years ago. I'll get one more season out of them - averaging 5,000 to 7,500 km per season. I'm getting ready to purchase a new car & will be getting a new set of Nordic's for that car as well - of course!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Great on snow and low temperature

Date:April 6, 2012
"The tire does what it claims. A very noticeable improvement over all season tires in the winter. Good performers on snow, slush and ice. As you'd expect, they are a little noisy (rolling noise) on dry pavement.
Can't comment on the tread life. I have them on for 5 months per year, so there's not much wear after 2 seasons."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:toronto

good,but

Date:March 4, 2012
"wish the istallation and service was as good as these tires. took them back 5 times because at about 90 kph they started vibrating really bad"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

shake

Date:March 1, 2012
"i brought these tire last year but if i reach 100km/hr its start to shake. i ask my dealer after they balance it again they said the tire has a problem."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Will buy again

Date:February 19, 2012
"Bought these last winter, because I do lots of hwy driving and wanted something inexpensive but good. These tires are the freakin best - zero problems if you drive with a little common sense and don't go 140 when there's freezing rain. took my little neon out after a big snow storm in Estevan in may '11, with 2' drifts and 1' snow ruts, and i didn't get stuck or slide once. I did leave these on all last summer, and that did take a fair amount of tread off (which was expected). On 35+ degree days, they felt soft going around corners, but that's just because winter tires have to be soft and I shouldn't have had them on all summer :P. I got through last winter and this winter, and I expect another 1-2 winters out of them still. Approx 45,000k on them so far, and I expect another 40-50k of winter life by the looks of the tread. I will buy these again, unless something better comes out, but for the price, they were so worth it. I did have to place some ballast in my trunk each winter, but I think that's mostly because its a front-heavy car with a single person in it most of the time. The ballast made a huge difference tho - if you've got a newer car thats front-heavy, toss a few sandbags or something in the trunk. It's so worth it!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

2nd season

Date:February 11, 2012
"First let me mention that I do low mileage and put approximately 5K km on my winter tires each season. After receiving the first signifcant snow today in Toronto this season, I confirmed that these tires are junk and that last year's experience (their first winter!) was not my imagination. Traction in even moderate snow is terrible. In fact, I finally started doing 2nd gear starts in my 5 speed Sonata, just to reduce the amount of spin. They can't seem to take even a moderate amount of throttle input without spinning madly away. They are noisy on dry roads. We have an older Venture van with Toyo Observe-2 all around and I'm much more confident driving it than the car with these tires. I will never buy these again and wouldn't even recommend them to people I dislike."
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quesnel, BC

Great tires

Date:January 31, 2012
"these tires are amazing!! they work on snow ice and insanely deep snow!!! they cut through anything!! worth every penny!!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MUCH MORE THAN EXPECTED

Date:January 21, 2012
"THIS TIRE IS A REALLY GOOD BUY IT PERFORM REALLY GOOD IN SNOW AND GOOD ON ICE
I KEPT THE TIRE FOR THE SUMMER SEASON AND AFTER 2 YEARS AND 70,000 KM THEY HAVE REACH THE END OF THEIR LIFETIME
I RECOMMEND THIS TIRE 100% ALMOST AS GOOD AS TIRE TWICW THE PRICE"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver

Great Winter Tire

Date:January 19, 2012
"I read a lot of reviews that have been done by people that recently bought a product. I have now had these tires for 5 years. Have them on a second set of wheels for our VW Jetta TDI. As we live on the west coast we do not have the consistent snow as seen in other parts of our country . They have great traction in our wet slushy snow and on frequent trips on BC's famed Coquihalla Hwy to the interior where conditions go from wet to extreme winter in less than an hour they have been great! They provide very good feedback to the driver as to the surface you are on and traction is very good even on ice
.I get them off the car a soon a temperatures start to rise consistently and therefor they have lasted very well. I would buy these again without hesitation.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Richmond hill, ON

Do not buy this.

Date:January 18, 2012
"I bought this junk last week it is realy worst it is not my first winter tire . it is very bumpy not like other winter tire. pay 100 bucks more and get better one."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent buy

Date:January 18, 2012
"noisy on dry pavement but worth dealing with due to excellent winter traction."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Goodyear Nordic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4th winter season review

Date:January 12, 2012
"These are very good snow tire. Their performance very consistence through out these 4 winter, with good road feedback that you can tell the type of road surface you are driving. I know they are tad noisy on dry pavement. Instead, the noise is a safety mechanism that allow you to sense you are riding on sheer black ice or snow.
I found by adjusting your tire pressure to your factory spec will drastically reduce shimmy at 110km/hr and road noise.
Plus the gas penalty for driving these snow tires is just 10% more than your summer millage. I personally don't think the rolling resistance for these tires are high. Plus they are resilient to pot holes.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3 4 5 ... 12