Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
66 of 76(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Review 1 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caledon, ON

Best Purchse Ever

Date:November 3, 2011
" Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires. We previously bought Michelin X-Ice tires. However after one winter the tread was gone and the tires were garbage. We did alot of looking around. A friend told us that these are the tires that the opp uses on most of its cars. The tires did not come cheep. A set of 4 small tires were 550+rims, and the SUV was 1000+rims. Were we live we get quite a bit of snow and ice, with these tires, I feel safe, the cars do not slide, have amazing stopping range, are not loud. I am purchasing 4 more tires for my daughters car this year. As a mother who daughter lives quite a ways away and always on the road, I can sleep at night knowing that she has great tires on her car. "
+323points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Effective and Economical

Date:December 15, 2014
" The Hankook i-Pike RC01 is effective and economical winter/cold season tires. Superior traction and handling. If you've never used a winter tire before- consider this product for your winter season tires for maximum traction and handling in icy/slippery/snowy road conditions. Does the job and make sure you combine this with undistracted driving practices and you're all set for a safe driving. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

***BEWARE***

Date:November 28, 2014
" I bought these tires back in Nov. 2014 and they are great!!!!!!. Great traction and stability for the price.
One problem. As indicated everywhere about a $40 rebate for 4 tires.........NOT TRUE!!!!!. These tires do not fall in the rebate program offered by Canadian Tire and Hankook.
Beware of the small print everyone. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought for my 2011 Kia Soul

Date:November 5, 2014
" I love these tires on my Kia Soul. Great price, great quality and the service at Canadian Tire was fantastic on the install. "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great value for winter driving.

Date:October 22, 2014
" I had a set of these on my acura and they worked great. This is a very good tire for this price range and they will serve you well.
I notice slight differences between these, the Xice and the general arctic tires but given their higher cost it goes to show how good this tire performs for hundreds less.
Pros:
-great value
-good grip
Con's:
-Tread life is not as long as some competitors
Overall great tire. I noticed the sidewalls on these are very soft. Not a issue for cold winter climates but I don't reccomend leaving these on in warmer conditions. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great tire ..great price!

Date:October 22, 2014
" Bought them last winter ..recommend them..great in the snow --all winter long! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought these for Honda!

Date:October 22, 2014
" I have these tires on my 2013 Honda civic. Great for this type of car. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Excellent

Date:October 21, 2014
" Best tires to hold the road and feel safe while driving. I have tried all kinds of tire and these by far are the best. I would recommend them to anyone who want to feel safe driving in our Canadian winters "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Winter Tire - good buy

Date:October 21, 2014
" Boaught and installed new "Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire" at Canadian tire ..awesome service and product seems to runn very smooth "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenora, ON P0V, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Reliable tire

Date:October 20, 2014
" purchased the tires for my SUV for my driving for my highway commute, what I got was a piece of mind in buying these tires. No worries. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worth the money

Date:October 20, 2014
" Good tires to get the job done, for a season maybe two. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Date:October 19, 2014
" i bought these for my intrepid and they were the best tires ever and a great price too i didnt have any problems with them and got lots of complimates on how good they look too "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value...Great winter tires

Date:October 19, 2014
" No need to shop around any further, these are great tires for the winter. Safety and reliability when needed. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

TIRES

Date:October 19, 2014
" THEASE WOULD BE THE GOOD CHOICE FOR A SMALL CAR OK "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Buy

Date:October 19, 2014
" Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires and the low price had me nervous. Best buy I ever made, wonderful "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

good tire

Date:October 19, 2014
" super good tire excellent in snow and ice recommended by me "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

good on SUV

Date:October 18, 2014
" got a set of these last year for my Suzuki and drove about 20k on them. Still enought thred for at least one winter left. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brockville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Safe Travels

Date:October 16, 2014
" One of the best tires I have ever purchased. Last winter I drove everyday from Brockville to Ottawa and back again during some of the worst weather and I managed to stay on the road when others around me did not. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value

Date:October 16, 2014
" I put this tire on my sedan and have been using it for more than two seasons. They are great! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

GREAT

Date:October 11, 2014
" REALLY...................GREAT........... ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;:).............................. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4