Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Average Customer Rating:
3.925 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
57 of 67(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Review 1 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caledon, ON

Best Purchse Ever

Date:November 3, 2011
"Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires. We previously bought Michelin X-Ice tires. However after one winter the tread was gone and the tires were garbage. We did alot of looking around. A friend told us that these are the tires that the opp uses on most of its cars. The tires did not come cheep. A set of 4 small tires were 550+rims, and the SUV was 1000+rims. Were we live we get quite a bit of snow and ice, with these tires, I feel safe, the cars do not slide, have amazing stopping range, are not loud. I am purchasing 4 more tires for my daughters car this year. As a mother who daughter lives quite a ways away and always on the road, I can sleep at night knowing that she has great tires on her car."
+373points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenora, ON P0V, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Reliable tire

Date:October 20, 2014
"purchased the tires for my SUV for my driving for my highway commute, what I got was a piece of mind in buying these tires. No worries."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worth the money

Date:October 20, 2014
"Good tires to get the job done, for a season maybe two."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Date:October 19, 2014
"i bought these for my intrepid and they were the best tires ever and a great price too i didnt have any problems with them and got lots of complimates on how good they look too"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value...Great winter tires

Date:October 19, 2014
"No need to shop around any further, these are great tires for the winter. Safety and reliability when needed."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

TIRES

Date:October 19, 2014
"THEASE WOULD BE THE GOOD CHOICE FOR A SMALL CAR OK"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Buy

Date:October 19, 2014
"Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires and the low price had me nervous. Best buy I ever made, wonderful"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

good tire

Date:October 19, 2014
"super good tire excellent in snow and ice recommended by me"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

good on SUV

Date:October 18, 2014
"got a set of these last year for my Suzuki and drove about 20k on them. Still enought thred for at least one winter left."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brockville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Safe Travels

Date:October 16, 2014
"One of the best tires I have ever purchased. Last winter I drove everyday from Brockville to Ottawa and back again during some of the worst weather and I managed to stay on the road when others around me did not."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value

Date:October 16, 2014
"I put this tire on my sedan and have been using it for more than two seasons. They are great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

GREAT

Date:October 11, 2014
"REALLY...................GREAT........... ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;:).............................."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ipikes are great!

Date:October 8, 2014
"Does wonders on the snow, also saw on auto talk that it was one of the top winter tires out there."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Noisey and wear out fast

Date:October 7, 2014
"Worst tires I've ever bought, I wouldn't recommend them."
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:toronto
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good product

Date:October 6, 2014
"I've only owned these tires for 3 weeks thus far but they are a huge improvement over my last set. Low noise and excellent traction. Grabbed them on sale and i have no regrets!""
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orillia, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

LOVE THESE TIRES! (2007 Mazda 3)

Date:June 5, 2014
"I had these on my car for 2 years (through the summers too) drive from Orillia, ON to Toronto everyday (200km/day) and loved them for highway driving, around town they were good. I was able to get through everything! I mean everything. I live on top of a big hill with a step grade and my driveway has a steep grade of a hill too, with no run a the driveway. I only got stuck once or twice for the 2 years, and that was because pure ice and about 5-10cm of slush.
The second winter the tires were glazed over (because I drove them all summer too) and the preformed approximately the same. Some differences but not much little more wheel slip but not much. (just had to change driving style)
Halfway threw winter of 2014 I bought a 2013 Mazda Cx-5 Fwd and Standard, I got the General Altimax Tires and wow! what a difference, the Hankook were so much better! I would rather of bought these but thought I would try something new.
Save some money and buy these instead of the General Altimax Arctic Tire."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Solid tires

Date:March 12, 2014
"I've only owned these tires for 3 weeks thus far but they are a huge improvement over my last set. Low noise and excellent traction. Grabbed them on sale and i have no regrets!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome Winter Tires!

Date:February 4, 2014
"I used to think that my car was horrible in the snow (2003 BMW wagon without 4 wheel drive) until we put these tires on a couple weeks ago. Now it's amazing in the snow!! On a super snowy side street my friend had to be pushed out and I just drove out without any problems!! Totally worthwhile purchase."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value on the market!

Date:January 23, 2014
"Put them on my 2004 grand am. Very awesome on all roads. Have had a harsh winter and they have done very well. used to have studded tires and these are better then those even."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

DECENT TIRE

Date:November 19, 2013
"Put these on this past weekend and 4 hours later the snow hit hard. I went through a Winnipeg winter last year and the almost new Evertech all seasons were ok but not good on hard pack or glare ice. These are really good on hard packed snow and fairly good on glare ice. They do slip a bit when on a slight incline on ice. Still all considered, much better on our little Yaris."
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4