Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
44 of 54(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Review 1 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caledon, ON

Best Purchse Ever

Date:November 3, 2011
"Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires. We previously bought Michelin X-Ice tires. However after one winter the tread was gone and the tires were garbage. We did alot of looking around. A friend told us that these are the tires that the opp uses on most of its cars. The tires did not come cheep. A set of 4 small tires were 550+rims, and the SUV was 1000+rims. Were we live we get quite a bit of snow and ice, with these tires, I feel safe, the cars do not slide, have amazing stopping range, are not loud. I am purchasing 4 more tires for my daughters car this year. As a mother who daughter lives quite a ways away and always on the road, I can sleep at night knowing that she has great tires on her car."
+386points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orillia, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

LOVE THESE TIRES! (2007 Mazda 3)

Date:June 5, 2014
"I had these on my car for 2 years (through the summers too) drive from Orillia, ON to Toronto everyday (200km/day) and loved them for highway driving, around town they were good. I was able to get through everything! I mean everything. I live on top of a big hill with a step grade and my driveway has a steep grade of a hill too, with no run a the driveway. I only got stuck once or twice for the 2 years, and that was because pure ice and about 5-10cm of slush.
The second winter the tires were glazed over (because I drove them all summer too) and the preformed approximately the same. Some differences but not much little more wheel slip but not much. (just had to change driving style)
Halfway threw winter of 2014 I bought a 2013 Mazda Cx-5 Fwd and Standard, I got the General Altimax Tires and wow! what a difference, the Hankook were so much better! I would rather of bought these but thought I would try something new.
Save some money and buy these instead of the General Altimax Arctic Tire."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Solid tires

Date:March 12, 2014
"I've only owned these tires for 3 weeks thus far but they are a huge improvement over my last set. Low noise and excellent traction. Grabbed them on sale and i have no regrets!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome Winter Tires!

Date:February 4, 2014
"I used to think that my car was horrible in the snow (2003 BMW wagon without 4 wheel drive) until we put these tires on a couple weeks ago. Now it's amazing in the snow!! On a super snowy side street my friend had to be pushed out and I just drove out without any problems!! Totally worthwhile purchase."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value on the market!

Date:January 23, 2014
"Put them on my 2004 grand am. Very awesome on all roads. Have had a harsh winter and they have done very well. used to have studded tires and these are better then those even."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

DECENT TIRE

Date:November 19, 2013
"Put these on this past weekend and 4 hours later the snow hit hard. I went through a Winnipeg winter last year and the almost new Evertech all seasons were ok but not good on hard pack or glare ice. These are really good on hard packed snow and fairly good on glare ice. They do slip a bit when on a slight incline on ice. Still all considered, much better on our little Yaris."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AMAZING

Date:October 24, 2013
"Bough 2 of these for my Sedan Civic, Just before we got that big dumb of snow ins 2013 Jan area, happened to put them on my Slammed civic and plowed from Paris to brantford in 2 feet of snow with these, there the best tires ive ever had !"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hankook Snows great on my SRX

Date:October 22, 2013
"Running them on my Cadillac SRX AWD - 2011 mild winter worked well - storm of 2012 in Toronto I was the cab driver picking up family & friends that were trapped by cars stuck in the middle of the road & I was able to go around them over curbs & side walks - tricky, but slow & steady never had an issue. Feel safe & secure at all speeds."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

drove through a major snow storm in 2011 over 1700

Date:October 19, 2013
"drove through a major snow storm in 2011 over 1700 kms and passed 20 cars in Ontario alone before arriving in Amherst Nova Scotia. These tires are awesome! Don't believe the line that these snow tires are terrible in icy conditions. ALL SNOW TIRES ARE RATED LOW IN ICY CONDITIONS!! You just have to drive cautiously in the winter, its a no brainer. They last long and are priced just right."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hankook I*Pike studded

Date:October 19, 2013
"I had these tires on my Toyota Celica GT last year and I was passing Semi- trucks and 4x4's. I live high in the mountains and travel 120 kms to and from work. These tires were AWESOME!!!!!!
I recently bought a new 2013 Mazda 3 and purchased these tires again. I got them studded so I will again have no worries!!!!
I would recommend these tires to friends and family and people who drive those treacherous roads in the winter!
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would never buy again

Date:October 17, 2013
"I bought these tires a year ago. One tire is worn completely, all the others are fine. My wheels are aligned, cars in perfect shape. Believe its the tire itself. Not worth it to me."
-48points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hankook RC01

Date:May 15, 2013
"2004 Toyota Sienna 2WD, used them for 4 winter and still plenty tread left. Great traction in snow/slush, works surprisingly well in rain condition. Great value."
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dryden, ON

Two winters in NW Ontario. They're the best.

Date:April 5, 2013
"Just finishing up my second winter with these tires and have put on about 40,000km over this time. They still look almost new and have performed flawlessly. I've driven in a lot of bad road conditions and these tires never seem to lose grip. Love them. They are a little noisy in dry conditions, but that's a small price to pay for such great traction and durability."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg MB

Snow yes, dry No!

Date:April 4, 2013
"These tires are a perfect example of what a winter tire should do. Work quite well in snow, adequate on ice & avoid using on dry.
I didn't notice until the roads cleared of snow, but wow are these tires loud on pavement.
Didn't notice for a couple of months due to radio & heater levels.
They also are quite soft in the sidewall, moderate cornering on dry pavement yields a disturbing amount of wallow.
No complaints in the snow and we have had a lot this winter! Ice performance is adequate, not an ice compound & no studs so, they are as expected.
Overall reasonable tire for an affordable price (less than $500 incl taxes & nitrogen) for my MPV!
"
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hankook I*Pike RC01 Winter Tire Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 3, 2013
"I have have 4 of these tires on my VW Jetta and they work great I live in the north in a Snowbelt big storms and I love these tires 2nd winter and still good for 2 more winters I love buying tires at Canadian tire because the tires go on sale you can save a good amount on 4 tires then get rebates most of the time. Great Tires Buy Them !!
PS. you can also install Studs."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nepean, ON

Great tires, great prices, great performance

Date:February 8, 2013
"Got a set of 4 winter tires for my 2006 Honda Civic, they are fantastic driving on ice and snow without any problems, no complaints whatsoever. A little noisy but that is normal for winter tires.
Performed excellent through snow storms especially on February 8, 2013, one of the worse winter storms in years, driving from Nepean to downtown Ottawa to pickup my daughter at University of Ottawa right in the middle of the snow storm, the tires are amazing, the car is always straight when changed lanes on the unplowed highway 417. Stopping on slippery roads is a breeze, grip really well on icy surfaces.
Couldn't be happier, strongly recommended."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:dartmouth ns

great snow tires

Date:January 22, 2013
"first time i ever bought 4 snow tires i usually run on all season but changed this year biught the ipike best investment i made we had a few snow storms i never spun a wheel even going up a steep hill i live on when theres no place to get a run on overall very happy recomend them to anyone"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Good tire for the money

Date:December 30, 2012
"When I bought the car it had a pair of Hankook iPike W409 Winter Tires on the back, about 1/2 worn. so when it needed new tires on the front 2 years ago, I bought these Hankook RC01 tires because Canadian Tire didn't have the W409s. I correctly had the new tires mounted on the rear (drive) wheels, moving the worn ones to the front. As a result the car was very loose (squirrely) because it turned out these tires were narrower than the older Hankooks of the same nominal size. I had to get them rotated with the new (narrower) tires on the front for the car to handle normally. It looks like these are the bottom of the line Hankook winter tires and they cut corners to save money. However, now that the old Hankooks are just about worn out, I plan to replace them with a pair of these because they're still a good value even though they have gone up in price by $11. One word of caution. If you plan to match a pair of these up with existing winter tires, you may want to go up a size or make sure the wider pair go on the drive wheels."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tire on a budget!

Date:December 13, 2012
"Its a very quiet tire, I was surprised how well it performed in the snow. Lots of grip but it isn't the best on ice. Overall great purchase"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON

Avoid if you can

Date:November 23, 2012
"I had these tires for 3 winter.
The good thing - the treadlife. The tire is nowhere near the threadwear indicators.
The bad things:
Traction, especially wet traction. Just terrible. Wheels spins on almost every acceleration (and I don't have a sport car!) Breaking is a bit better. Cornering - just terrible, very soft sidewalls together with terrible traction - I have to drive my little Nissan Versa like a bus.
The tires are Ok on dry road.
Ice - accelerating traction is next to none, breaking - Ok.
Deep snow - Ok.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3