Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
70 of 82(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Review 1 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caledon, ON

Best Purchse Ever

Date:November 3, 2011
" Last year both of our vehicles need new winter tires. We previously bought Michelin X-Ice tires. However after one winter the tread was gone and the tires were garbage. We did alot of looking around. A friend told us that these are the tires that the opp uses on most of its cars. The tires did not come cheep. A set of 4 small tires were 550+rims, and the SUV was 1000+rims. Were we live we get quite a bit of snow and ice, with these tires, I feel safe, the cars do not slide, have amazing stopping range, are not loud. I am purchasing 4 more tires for my daughters car this year. As a mother who daughter lives quite a ways away and always on the road, I can sleep at night knowing that she has great tires on her car. "
+317points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent winter tire

Date:July 15, 2015
" Got a full set on sale along with the wheels. CTC mounted the tires and installed them on the vehicle. Very quiet tires, just a bit noisier on the highway than the 'normal' all season tires. Would recommend them to anyone. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good winter tire

Date:April 11, 2015
" I bought a set (4) of these tires this fall (2014) for my pick up - and I have to say they performed excellent! We had a fair bit of snow and ice this year - and even though my pick up has NO weight in the back - never got stuck once, always gave good stopping power - I would recommend these tires wholeheartedly!
From hilly - Thunder Bay, Ont.
Wayne "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Good Ecomony Choice

Date:January 7, 2015
" I mounted these on 16 inch rims for my 2011 Ford Fusion SE, and they are great, considering the entry level pricing. Put about 30,000 kms on them over two winters, and wear seems acceptable, several winters life remaining. I've owned many different winter tires over the years, and these were by far the cheapest. Maybe a little more slippery than some, but much better than the OEM all season tires the car had... "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:pickering, Ontario
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Very Good Tyre

Date:January 7, 2015
" had these on my 2004 Elantra GT and 2010 Accent for 3 winters now. A bit noisy at low speeds but otherwise good in snow and also in dry conditions. Would buy again without hesitation. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worst winter tire ever

Date:January 2, 2015
" Your better off with a summer tire than this tire. I'm snow stopping turning and just trying to get going is bad. Had the tires on for 1000k and it snowed a little today and I felt better driving on all season tires. "
-22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

BAD TIRE

Date:December 28, 2014
" Purchased it on december and after 2 weeks .
one of the tire deflates.
no "
-29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Effective and Economical

Date:December 15, 2014
" The Hankook i-Pike RC01 is effective and economical winter/cold season tires. Superior traction and handling. If you've never used a winter tire before- consider this product for your winter season tires for maximum traction and handling in icy/slippery/snowy road conditions. Does the job and make sure you combine this with undistracted driving practices and you're all set for a safe driving. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

***BEWARE***

Date:November 28, 2014
" I bought these tires back in Nov. 2014 and they are great!!!!!!. Great traction and stability for the price.
One problem. As indicated everywhere about a $40 rebate for 4 tires.........NOT TRUE!!!!!. These tires do not fall in the rebate program offered by Canadian Tire and Hankook.
Beware of the small print everyone. "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought for my 2011 Kia Soul

Date:November 5, 2014
" I love these tires on my Kia Soul. Great price, great quality and the service at Canadian Tire was fantastic on the install. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great value for winter driving.

Date:October 22, 2014
" I had a set of these on my acura and they worked great. This is a very good tire for this price range and they will serve you well.
I notice slight differences between these, the Xice and the general arctic tires but given their higher cost it goes to show how good this tire performs for hundreds less.
Pros:
-great value
-good grip
Con's:
-Tread life is not as long as some competitors
Overall great tire. I noticed the sidewalls on these are very soft. Not a issue for cold winter climates but I don't reccomend leaving these on in warmer conditions. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great tire ..great price!

Date:October 22, 2014
" Bought them last winter ..recommend them..great in the snow --all winter long! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought these for Honda!

Date:October 22, 2014
" I have these tires on my 2013 Honda civic. Great for this type of car. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Excellent

Date:October 21, 2014
" Best tires to hold the road and feel safe while driving. I have tried all kinds of tire and these by far are the best. I would recommend them to anyone who want to feel safe driving in our Canadian winters "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Winter Tire - good buy

Date:October 21, 2014
" Boaught and installed new "Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire" at Canadian tire ..awesome service and product seems to runn very smooth "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenora, ON P0V, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Reliable tire

Date:October 20, 2014
" purchased the tires for my SUV for my driving for my highway commute, what I got was a piece of mind in buying these tires. No worries. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worth the money

Date:October 20, 2014
" Good tires to get the job done, for a season maybe two. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire

Date:October 19, 2014
" i bought these for my intrepid and they were the best tires ever and a great price too i didnt have any problems with them and got lots of complimates on how good they look too "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value...Great winter tires

Date:October 19, 2014
" No need to shop around any further, these are great tires for the winter. Safety and reliability when needed. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hankook i*Pike RC01 Winter Tire
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

TIRES

Date:October 19, 2014
" THEASE WOULD BE THE GOOD CHOICE FOR A SMALL CAR OK "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4